Note: We do not ship harps. It sports a full set of Truitt levers for easy access to any key and comes with a deluxe carrying case, harp stand and tuning key. #CD1204-12. Of the brand teifi but also the theme dragon. I guess I will have to wait and see how she (or he) strikes me. The Harp-E has 24 silkgut strings and 24 wooden levers. Asks for fingering advice on sheet music. Im a beginner harpist looking to buy my first harp. Celtic Harper What type of harp should I get? Another suggestion: rent a harp before you buy one. My name is Bill, and I am a musician and music enthusiast who has a deep love and passion for anything and everything stringed that moves my soul. It comes with detachable legs, a padded carrying case, tuning key and tuning device. Completely different size grooves are present for different string diameters and the cams are simply replaced. Best Reverb Pedals: Top 20 Reverb Pedals + Buyers Guide! Sharping levers achieve this by shortening the vibrating length of the string to a specific amount with an added fret while slightly stretching the string. Siff Saff, Robyn, Boncath and Telor Lever Gauge. The Harp-E String & Go only needs to be stringed and intonated. Designed specifically for mid and bass-range strings; two frets engage the string which minimizes distortion or scraping/buzzing noise that may occur with single-point action. Walnut. Ive just seen on a French harp forum that Teifi Harps announced on 18 May that they have been forced to cease trading and they have gone into voluntary liquidation. If you look at the harp from the string side, the longest string is on your right. $525. This topic has 10 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated. Teifi Harps - | Facebook Tel: 01970 615000 Hello Oxalis, 49 at tallest point. Ceredigion Wales Teifi Levers Designed by Teifi Harps of Wales, one of many premier harp makers, these levers are engineered to offer a very smooth and quiet up (on) and down (off) lever action, producing an unimpaired tone. St