With all the history and tradition of the Brule River, learning, tying and fishing traditional Brule flies have become an importantpart of the experience for me. Wait a couple of seconds and then give it a couple small strips before you recast. Emailus at (sales@perfectflystore.com) with the dates you will be fishing and we will send you a list of our fly recommendations. We and our partners use cookies to Store and/or access information on a device. We received two good reports from customers this past week. I had to put up with the ridicule that my buddies gave me for looking like a complete novice out there, but it turns out, the joke was on them. Early catchand release trout season is open.02/28/21 The inland trout catch andrelease season runs to the first of theregular season in May. Bois brule river s report fly by night service flowage florence county p3 f map mi bruleriver jpg wisconsin august lower sportsmen fishing travel 11 best places to fish in wi 54820 pro bwca boundary waters maps poster barn trouting on the brul or state forest all you need canoeing rivers boise 1 and kayaking provides scenic wading trips . Brule River 2020 - General Discussion Forum | In-Depth Outdoors 02/23/22 Still no reports from anyone fishing. Justin was literally standing in water up to his boot tops and his foot warmers still worked! The urge to tell someone,,,, anyone,,, is just too great a celebration to pass up! Bois Brule River, Wisconsin By Dr. Wally Balcerzak I do not know what species it is, or when it hatches as I have never seen the adults. Put a round split shot 18-24 inches above the lure and put the strike indicator about 2-3 feet above the lure depending on the water depth. These flies are all size #12 or larger. 01/02/23 Stream conditions are not good due to ice, but good winter hatches continue. 08/31/21 The river is flowing at a normal level and clear water. Itwill get better very soon.05/12/20 The stream is flowing a littlehigh, too high to wade most places.T